Navighează înainte pentru a accesa rezultatele sugerate

    Cum pot crea mesaje programate și cum le pot trimite oaspeților automat?

    To save time as a host and ensure guests always know how to check in and out and use your amenities, you can schedule messages to automatically send based on triggers like a new reservation, check-in, or check-out.

    The templates can be personalized with shortcodes, which are placeholders you can choose that automatically fill in guest, reservation, and listing details. You can access shortcodes through a drop-down menu when you compose a message. You’ll also have to add the corresponding information for each shortcode to your listing’s details, or else the shortcode will display as unavailable in the message.

    Scheduled messages

    Common use cases for scheduled messaging and shortcodes (indicated in bold) include:

    Sending a thank you message shortly after booking

    • Dear guest first name, thank you for confirming your reservation
    • I am excited to welcome you on check-in date on or after our check-in time, which is check-in time
    • As a reminder, here are our house rules: house rules

    Sending a check-in reminder a couple days before the trip starts

    • The listing is at address and here are the directions: directions
    • The wifi network is called wifi name and the password is wifi password
    • Let me know if you need any advice about city

    Sending a checkout reminder the morning before the trip ends

    • Quick reminder that checkout is tomorrow (checkout date) any time before checkout time
    • As a reminder, your confirmation code is confirmation code

    Shortcodes

    The full list of shortcodes includes:

    • Guest’s first name
    • Guest’s last name
    • Guest’s phone number
    • Check-in date
    • Check-in time
    • Checkout date
    • Checkout time
    • Total trip price
    • Average nightly price
    • Cleaning fee
    • Listing name
    • Listing address
    • Listing city
    • Wi-fi name
    • Wi-fi password
    • Confirmation code
    • Directions
    • Check-in Instructions
    • House Rules
    • House Manual
    • Guidebook
    • Getting around
    • Guest Access
    • Guest Interaction
    • Guest city
    • Guest country
    • Neighborhood
    • Number of guests
    • Number of nights
    • Number of bathrooms
    • Number of bedrooms
    • Number of beds
    • Primary host first name
    • Primary host last name

    You can always choose to skip, customize, or send messages early, and you’ll be able to review a full timeline of every message sent for each reservation.

    If you want to send these templates manually instead of automatically, learn more about quick replies.

    To create a scheduled message

    1. Go to your hosting Inbox.
    2. Open the left folder menu.
    3. Select Scheduled Messages.
    4. Click or tap + New Message.
    5. Enter a name to identify this template (this won’t be shown to guests).
    6. Type your message and insert any shortcodes (ex: Guest’s first name) to customize the message.
    7. Click or tap the language of your message. Setting the language affects how your shortcodes are translated.
    8. Select the listings this message should apply to. Both upcoming and current reservations for these listings will get this message.
    9. Select the action that will automatically trigger this message: Booking confirmed, Check-in, or Checkout.
    10. Select the time before or after the trigger to send the message. Messages will be sent in the listing’s time zone.
    11. Select Save.

    NOTE: Messages won’t be scheduled for last minute bookings or short stays where the trigger time is greater or equal to the lead time.

    • If a trigger is set for 2 days before checkout, but the stay is only 1 or 2 days long, the schedule will be skipped.
    • If a trigger is set for 1 day before check-in, but the booking is made last minute the day before check-in, the schedule will be skipped.

    To edit a scheduled message

    1. Go to your hosting Inbox
    2. Open the left folder menu
    3. Select Scheduled Messages
    4. Select the message to edit

    To get a full timeline of scheduled messages for a specific guest

    You can always get your entire list of past and upcoming scheduled messages for a given guest by loading the guest’s message thread and viewing the scheduled message thread dialog.

    1. Go to your hosting Inbox
    2. Go to a message thread you have with a guest
    3. Select the scheduled messages icon with the clock next to the message compose box

    You’ll get a list of all scheduled messages that have been sent or skipped, as well as messages that will be sent in the future. If a guest has multiple reservations, each reservation’s timeline is collapsible.

    To skip, send early, or modify the content of an upcoming scheduled message before it’s sent

    1. Go to your hosting Inbox.
    2. Go to a message thread you have with a guest.
    3. Select the scheduled messages icon next to the message compose box.
    4. Find the message and select Skip, Send Now, or select the message to edit this particular message’s contents. Changes to the message here only affect the current message instance for this guest, not the template.

    To remove a scheduled message from a listing

    1. Go to your hosting Inbox.
    2. Open the left folder menu.
    3. Select Scheduled Messages.
    4. Select the template, scroll the listing selector, open the selector and uncheck the listing to remove all future unsent scheduled messages for this listing.
    5. To disable a template, remove all listings from that template.

    To delete a scheduled message for all listings

    1. Go to your hosting Inbox.
    2. Open the left folder menu.
    3. Select Scheduled Messages.
    4. Select the template to delete, scroll to the bottom, and select delete to remove all future unsent scheduled messages for all listings related to this template.

    Hosting with a team or co-host

    If you host with a team, team members with guest management permissions will share the same set of scheduled messages, and all messages will be sent from the team owner. Any of the team members will be able to skip and edit upcoming scheduled messages, and create new templates that can be used by the team. Any saved messages you previously created will now be accessible in your team’s shared inbox.

    If you host with a co-host, your co-host can access your scheduled message history and upcoming message list from each conversation’s message thread, and will be able to skip and edit upcoming scheduled messages. Your co-host will also be able to apply their own templates to your listing, but they won’t be able to view or edit your templates.

    Ai obținut ajutorul de care aveai nevoie?